Janine Marie Tugonon was crowned Bb. Pilipinas-Universe 2012 in the pageant night held on April 15th at the Smart-Araneta Coliseum. She will be the country’s representative in the Miss Universe 2012 pageant to be held in December.

Other winners who were crowned were Katrina Jayne Dimaranan as Bb. Pilipinas-Tourism and Nicole Schmitz as Bb. Pilipinas-International. 1st runner-up went to Elaine Kay Moll and Annalie Forbes was awarded 2nd runner-up.

It’s interesting to note that Janine didn’t receive any special award during the pageant. Nicole, on the other hand, received the Best in Swimsuit award and Katrina was Best in Talent.

The pageant was hosted by Xian Lim, Iza Calzado, Georgina Wilson and Venus Raj. The panel of judges include popular actor Richard Gomez, Azkals star striker Phil Younghusband, and Riza Hontiveros among others.

Other contestants who became part of the top 12 were Mary Jean Lastimosa, Patricia Lae Ejercitado, Karen Juanita Gallman, Sherlyn Gonzales, Liezl Alcantara, Angelee Claudett delos Reyes and Gina Joy Howell.

Special Awards:

Best in Long Gown – Angelee Claudett delos Reyes
Best in Talent – Katrina Jayne Dimaranan
Miss Photogenic – Karen Gallman
Miss Avon – Mary Jean Lastimosa
Nestle Fitness Best in Swimsuit – Nicole Schmitz
Miss Philippine Air Lines (PAL) – Mary Jean Lastimosa
Miss Friendship – Chloe Zanardi
Manila Bulletin’s Readers’ Choice Award – Roxanne Tadique
People’s Choice Award – Giselle Angelica Muñoz

bb pilipinas 2012 610x405 Bb. Pilipinas 2012 Winners Revealed

bb pilipinas 406x610 Bb. Pilipinas 2012 Winners Revealed

Bb. Pilipinas 2012 Universe JANINE TUGONON 610x307 Bb. Pilipinas 2012 Winners Revealed Janine Tugonon (Bb. Pilipinas 2012-Universe)

Bb. Pilipinas 2012 International Nicole Schmitz 610x305 Bb. Pilipinas 2012 Winners Revealed Nicole Schmitz (Bb. Pilipinas 2012-International)

Bb. Pilipinas 2012 Tourism Katrina Jayne Dimaranan 610x319 Bb. Pilipinas 2012 Winners Revealed Katrina Jayne Dimaranan (Bb. Pilipinas 2012-Tourism)

Bb. Pilipinas 2012 1st Runner Up Elaine Molle 610x314 Bb. Pilipinas 2012 Winners Revealed Elaine Molle (Bb. Pilipinas 2012-1st Runner-up)

Bb. Pilipinas 2012 2nd Runner Up Annalie Forbes 610x310 Bb. Pilipinas 2012 Winners Revealed Annalie Forbes (Bb. Pilipinas 2012-2nd Runner-up)