Manila Kingpin was a big winner at the 30th Luna Awards (2012) held last night at the Quezon City Sports Club. It got six awards including the coveted Best Film.

Meanwhile, Thelma got four recognitions including Best Actress for Maja Salvador and Best Director for Paul Soriano.

It was Maja’s second Best Actress trophy. She also won for the same role at the recent Gawad Urian.

Here’s the complete list of winners at the Film Academy of the Philippines’ 30th Luna Awards (2012):

Best Film

Ang Babae sa Septic Tank (Martinez-Rivera Films & Quantum Productions)
Manila Kingpin: Asiong Salonga Story (Scenema Concept Intl. Productions) – WINNER!
No Other Woman (Star Cinema)
Segunda Mano (Star Cinema & MJM Productions)
Thelma (Time Horizon Pictures)
Zombading: Patayin sa Shokot si Remington (Origin 8 Media)

Best Direction

Ruel S. Bayani (No Other Woman)
Joyce Bernal (Segunda Mano)
Jade Castro (Zombanding: Patayin sa Shokot si Remington)
Paul Soriano (Thelma) – WINNER!

Best Actor

Dingdong Dantes (Segunda Mano)
Martin Escudero (Zombading)
Jeorge E.R. Estregan (Manila Kingpin) – WINNER!
Derek Ramsay (No Other Woman)
Ramon ‘Bong’ Revilla Jr. (Panday 2)

Best Actress

K. C. Concepcion (Forever and a Day)
Eugene Domingo (Ang Babae sa Septic Tank)
Lovi Poe (My Neighbor’s Wife)
Maja Salvador (Thelma) – WINNER!
Maricel Soriano (Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow)

Best Supporting Actor

Roderick Paulate (Zombading)
John Regala (Manila Kingpin) – WINNER!
John Regala (Zombading)
Jericho Rosales (Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow)
Phillip Salvador (Panday 2)

Best Supporting Actress

Tetchie Agbayani (Thema)
Carla Abellana (My Neighbor’s Wife)
Liza Lorena (Presa)
Lovi Poe (Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow) – WINNER!

Best Screenplay

Kriz G. Gazmen and Jay Fernando (No Other Woman)
Agnes de Guzman and Adolfo Alix Jr. (Presa)
Roy Iglesias and Rey Ventura (Manila Kingpin)
Chris Martinez (Ang Babae sa Septic Tank)
Froilan Medina and Paul Soriano (Thelma) – WINNER!

Best Cinematography

Rodolfo Aves Jr. (My Househusband)
Odyssey Flores (Thelma) – WINNER!
Charlie S. Peralta (No Other Woman)
Moe Zee (My Neighbor’s Wife)
Mo Zee (Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow)

Best Production Design

Aped Santos (Sayaw ng Dalawang Kaliwang Paa)
Fritz Silorio and Mona Silorio (Manila Kingpin) – WINNER!
Richard Somes (Panday 2)
Nina Torres (Thelma)

Best Editing

Jason Cahapay and Ryan Orduna (Manila Kingpin) – WINNER!
Vito Cajili (No Other Woman)
Chrisel Desuasido and Augusto Salvador (Panday 2)
Marya Ignacio (Forever and a Day)
Tara Illenberger (My Neighbor’s Wife)

Best Music

Archie Castillo (Thelma)
Cesar Francis S. Concio (Forever and a Day)
Vincent de Jesus (Ang Babae sa Septic Tank)
Jesse Lucas (My Neighbor’s Wife)
Raul Mitra (No Other Woman) – WINNER!

Best Sound

Ditoy Aguila (Panday 2)
Aurel Bilbao (Segunda Mano)
Lamberto Casas Jr. (My Neighbor’s Wife)
Albert Michael Idioma (Manila Kingpin) – WINNER!
Albert Michael Idioma and Addiss Tabong (Thelma)

Special Awards

Golden Reel Award: Rodolfo “Dolphy” Vera Quizon
FPJ Lifetime Achievement Award: Augusto Salvador
Manuel de Leon Award for Exemplary Achievement: Manuel “Jun” Urbano
Lamberto Avellana Memorial Award: Ben Feleo, Don Escudero and Jose Batac

maja salvador 30th Luna Awards (2012) List of Winners